Posted by: Stacey | June 10, 2008

Catching up!

It has been a busy week for me!

First, I turned 30 on Saturday. Funny, I don’t feel any different.

My birthday has always been a momentous day. My house almost burned down on my birthday in middle school. We laughed about it this weekend, remembering a firetruck in the driveway, smoke rolling out the windows and parents dropping their kids off for my slumber party like nothing was happening! We had to scrape soot off the birthday cake. Good times. 🙂

I was also confirmed on my birthday. I graduated high school on my birthday. Top ten at that. 😉 We buried my grandfather on my birthday and this year, I had my first paid shoot as a photographer on my birthday.

I’d love to sit back and relax after such a busy week and weekend, but I woke up sick Sunday morning and have been miserable since. I have been unable to get into a doctor and am hopeful that the bronchitis I apparently have does not progress to pneumonia and that it goes away without antibiotics! We were supposed to go pick up our oldest from my parents house at the lake today but am postponing until tomorrow with the hopes that I will wake up feeling completely well!

I’d love to leave you with a quote:

“We either make ourselves miserable, or we make ourselves strong. The amount of work is the same”

Carlos Castaneda

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday!

  2. Happy Belated…I left you a note at CJs, perhaps you saw it.

    30 was a big year…I expected fireworks or something!

    GREAT QUOTE! I need that read to me every day!

    Hope all is well with you, friend!


Leave a Reply

Categories

