Posted by: Stacey | July 22, 2008

Tagged

It has been a long, long while since I have blogged.

It was a refreshing break and I have a new perspective on this crazy world of blogging. How better to break a siesta than to be tagged?

10 years ago I was:
Home from Murray, finishing an EMT class, passing boards and preparing to start Paramedic class. It was actually 10 years ago this month that I first met Shawn. I was walking in for my interview for acceptance to the Paramedic class and he was standing on the stairs with Scotty. Little did I know that he would be my future hubby.

Five things to do today:
1.) Finish and put away laundry.

2.) Mop kitchen again. I mopped yesterday and it’s sticky again. Yuck. (check)

3.) Cook supper

4.) Run to the store to buy H some cookies and hubby some baggies to take lunch to work in.

5.) Finished my Bible studies for today, so hoping to add some Bible reading to the to do list.

Snack I enjoy:
Hmmm… I have met few snacks that I don’t enjoy. I am trying to shed some weight, though… so lately, it has been fresh fruit and Special K cereal bars. On my non-watching my weight days… I love anything baked, anything chocolate, and anything really bad for you like huge frappuccinnos or chai lattes from Starbucks.
Things I would do if a Millionaire:
Pay off all our debts and tithe a percentage to my current church and the church I grew up in. They are looking at the possibility of closing the doors because they are out of money. I wish I could give enough to make that a distant memory. Now, on to fun things… build a new home. One that we could entertain and open up to others from out of town who need a place to stay. I’d also like to set up college funds for the girls and help my family members out. 🙂

Places I have lived:
Born in Hopkinsville, KY. Lived there until getting married except for my time in a dorm at Murray, KY. Got married and moved to Greenville, KY and have lived here ever since.

That was painless. 🙂

Thanks for the tag Misty! So sorry it took forever for me to do it!

Responses

  1. Great to hear from you, friend! Great goals! They have Dunkin’ Donuts Vanilla at The Op Center for $2.00 a bag. Smoothe going down. I thought of you my first cup! I don’t know if you like vanilla though.

  2. Welcome back to blogland. Missed you while you were gone!

  3. YAY!! I missed you sooo much!!

  4. I totally understand about taking a break from blog land. So glad you are back–I’ve missed you!!! What dorm did you live in at MSU? I lived in Hester except for 1 semester.


Leave a Reply

Categories

